LDS Growth South America

Return to Table of Contents

Missions, stakes, and districts in Brazil

Wards and branches in Brazil

- Amazon Basin (Acre, Amapá, Amazonas, Pará, Roraima)

- Coastal Southeast Brazil (Bahia, Espírito Santo, Minas Gerais, Rio de Janeiro)

- Interior Central Brazil (Distrito Federal, Goiás, Mato Grosso, Mato Grosso do Sul, Rondônia, Tocantins)

- Northeastern Brazil (Alagoas, Ceará, Maranhão, Paraíba, Pernambuco, Piauí, Rio Grande do Norte, Sergipe)

- São Paulo metropolitan area (includes Santos area)

- São Paulo State (excluding metropolitan area and Santos)

- Southern Brazil (Paraná, Rio Grande do Sul, Santa Catarina)

Ten most populous cities without an LDS congregation by Brazilian state

Ethnolinguistic groups in Brazil and status of LDS outreach

Estimated LDS Membership and Percentage LDS by Administrative Division in Brazil